23 December F&M Lemon Curd Tea

Fortnum’s has been making Lemon Curd for almost as long as we’ve been selling tea. Now we’ve combined the two in glorious fashion to create a naturally smooth and zingy Lemon Curd Tea perfect for sipping.

Green Tea (57%), White Hibiscus, Liquorice Root, Lemon Peel (4%), Lemon Curd Flavouring (3%), Natural Flavouring.

This only comes in silky tea bags. 

I don’t think I’ve ever eaten lemon curd. I may have. I have no idea. 

In the bag it smells like licorice. Steeping it smells like licorice. I’m not getting any lemon at all. 

The longer it steeps the weaker the licorice scent. It’s not really smelling like much of anything. Sort of weird. I can’t pick out any of the scents. It steeped to a very pale yellow. 

Doesn’t taste like much of anything. Maybe there is a vague idea of lemon. It’s not very exciting. 

1 out of 5 bored lemons

I looked up what is in their lemon curd. It’s … not jelly. It’s got eggs and butter in it. I’m not sure what to think of this. 

Someone who likes lemon curd needs to invite me over for tea post pandemic and let me try it. 

I actually make a wonderful lemon curd. Which I use as a base layer in my pavlova. Hipster Husband would actually stab someone for lemon curd. 

Sorry, love, but Hipster Husband is from the south. Except for his Greek chicken, I’m a bit sus on his palette. I love my own midwestern cowboy but I’m also sus about his tastes. I’m totes coming over to eat your lemon curd when this stupid plague is under control.

I think homemade is epically better then anything that is made commercially. Not to throw shade at F&M. 

I think maybe this tea bag was rubbed with a lemon. I am not getting the sweet tartness that I would think of a curd. 

COME VISIT ME WIFE and I will ply you with mini me and lemon curd. 

Your mini me and I shall dance and sing as you ply us with lemon curd.

Eh. 1 curd out of 5. 

oh good. it’s not just me.

Leave a comment